Ms K Houldsworth Headteacher / DSL 

Mrs T Heaton Deputy Headteacher / DSL / KS1 Leader / Fieldmice teacher (Y2) 

Miss J Schofield Senior Leader / DSL / SENDCo / Otters teacher (Y3) 

Mr C Webb KS2 Leader / Foxes teacher (Y6) 

Mr J Jackson Assessment Leader / Badgers teacher (Y5) 

Miss C Hamer EYFS Leader / Hedgehogs teacher (Reception) 

Miss A Ashbrook Rabbits teacher (Y1) 

Mrs J Wheelan Squirrels teacher (Y4) 

Miss E Berry Hoglets leader (Nursery)

Miss T Sumner HLTA 

Miss L Bradnock HLTA 

Mrs C Dixon TA

Mrs J Nixon TA 

Mrs J Eisen TA 

Miss J Noonan TA

Miss K Bates TA  (EYFS) 

Mrs J Dawe Apprentice (EYFS) 

Ms A Mulligan School Business Manager 

Miss L Quigley Lunchtime Pastoral Care 

Ms L Knock Lunchtime Pastoral Care

Miss R Simons Lunchtime Pastoral Care

Miss T  Beckett Lunchtime Pastoral Care

Miss C Blackhurst Lunchtime Pastoral Care

Miss C Bradnock Lunchtime Pastoral Care

Ms J Woodward Cook / Cleaner

Ms A Tickle Cook / Cleaner 

Ms B Powell Cleaner 

Mr A Herbert Site Supervisor

What is a School Governor?

School governors are responsible for overseeing the management of the school. They focus on strategy, policy, budgeting, and staffing, working alongside senior leaders and supporting teachers to provide excellent education to children. 

Being a school governor is a commitment to attending governing board meetings which consider issues such as setting the school vision, mitigating financial risk and scrutinising educational outcomes. School governors are also involved in the school community, acting as critical friends to the headteacher and senior leaders. The main responsibilities of a school governor include: 

  • Ensuring strategic direction, vision and ethos.   
  • Holding school leaders to account.  
  • Overseeing financial performance and ensuring money is well spent. 

Our Governing Body consists of 8 Governors.  Mrs J Hill is the Chair of Governors and she can be contacted through the school office on 01695724539 or by email at jhill@littledigmoor.lancs.sch.uuk

As well as the full Governing Body, we have a Curriculum and learning committee which is chaired by Mrs L Partington and a Resources committee chaired by Mrs R Russell.

Curriculum and Learning Committee

This committee monitors the curriculum as a whole, and subjects with it.  It looks at the impact of interventions the use of resources and how these support attainment and progress. 

L Partington (Chair), R Russell, J Hill, C Hamer, M Slade, K Davidson, T Heaton

Resources Committee

This committee monitors the effectiveness of the school’s management of resources, particularly with regard to value for money.

R Russell (Chair), J Hill, J Dumphy, K Davidson, T Heaton

Relevant business and financial interests (as recorded in the register of interests)

K Davidson – Chief Executive  SHARES Lancashire, Governor Cobbs Brow Primary School

J Hill – Owner Bright Beginnings nursery, Governor Woodlands Primary School

L Partington – Trustee Rainbow Education MAT, Head of Partnerships Edge Hill University

Governor’s Diversity

The Governing Body consists of 8 Governors.  Please see below the diversity information available:

75% of our Governors are female and 25% are male.

All our Governors are White British.

75% of our Governors have occupations within education. 

We have Governors from the following age ranges:






Our Governing Body as no associate members.

School governors play a vital part in the success of our school. They are volunteers who work with the head and the local authority to improve standards in our school.

Our team of Governors are:


Governor Type 

Term From

Term To 



Mrs J Hill 

Local Authority Governor 





Finance and Resources 

Mrs R Russel 

Co-opted Governor 





Mr K Davidson 

Co-opted Governor 




Finance and Resources 

Mrs L Partington 

Co-opted Governor 





Mrs J Dunphy 

Parent Governor 




Finance and Resources 

Mr M Slade 

Parent Governor 





Mrs T Heaton 

Staff Governor 




Finance and Resources 

Miss C Hamer 

Staff Governor 





Ms K Houldsworth 





Finance and Resources 

Ms L Moffatt 












Governance Documents

Updated: 14/03/2024 74 KB

Please see the Governors Register of Interests on our Policies page.